Como se dice?

There are five different languages that people speak when communicating love.

They are:
1) Words of affirmation
2) Quality time
3) Receiving gifts
4) Acts of service
5) Physical touch

(this according to Dr. Gary Chapman the author of the book The Five Love Languages)

No, I haven't read the book , so I can't really recommend it, but I think they are pretty self-explanatory.  It makes sense that everyone has a different way of feeling loved and valued, and conversely, of showing their love and affection. The problems arise when you're not communicating in your mate's love language and they are feeling unloved.  It's important stuff to be aware of.  It really does help to realize that not everyone speaks the same love language and it certainly doesn't come automatically just because you're married.

I'm Cuban. Spend time with me, talk to me and hug me often. My husband has totally gotten the concept that my Love Language is all about 2) Quality time and 5) Physical touch.  However, in our fifteen years of marriage, I've also learned that his primary expression of love is 4) Acts of service.

Here's Eric's basic plan for creating a brick path leading up to our front door.

But, when I found 300 lbs. of bricks in the back of the van, my first thought was.....


But then my second thought was.....
Oh! HE LOVES ME!  ;-)